Meet Him in the Morning

peaceful-praying“My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O LORD; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.”  Psalm 5:3

A few weeks ago, as I was reading my Bible and praying, the words of the song, “I will meet you in the morning,” started going through my head, but instead of the usual lyrics, here’s what came to my mind:

I will meet Him in the morning, in my favourite rocking chair.

There we will commune together, Read His Word, spend time in prayer.

Sometimes our days can get so busy, duties await us everywhere,

I must first seek His guidance, spend some time with Him in prayer.

I will meet Him in the morning, when the day is at its best.

His presence will overshadow, providing perfect peace and rest.

All day long I’ll sense His presence, words of praise to Him I’ll raise,

For that meeting every morning gives me strength to face my days.

I am thankful for the Lord’s guidance and direction that comes from spending time with Him in prayer, reading His Word, and meditating on His blessings.

Prayer:  Lord Jesus, thank you for your direction and guidance each day.

Devotion by Anne Johnston

 

Leave a Reply

