Make Praise Your Habit

“Everyone sees it. God’s work is the talk of the town. Be glad, good people! Fly to God! Good hearted people, make praise your habit.” Psalm 64:9-10 in The Message.)

The Psalmist David was on the run from Saul who was trying his best to kill him. It’s a tough place to be for anyone. David’s only confidence was in his God and that’s what kept him going.

Praise is a habit that will serve you well in every situation you face in life. They tell me it takes 21 days to form a habit. That’s only three weeks out of a month. Try forming the habit of praise and see what a blessing it will be in your life.

When you develop the habit of praise you will look at others in a new way and know that praise to God helps you deal with those difficult people in your life. Cultivate the habit of praise!

Prayer: Today, I will praise You Lord! You are great and greatly to be praised. From the moment I open my eyes in the morning I intend to praise You. All day long I will praise You. When I lay down at night I will recall Your goodness and mercy to me!

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

