Trust

image“The LORD is good, a strong hold in the day of trouble; and he knoweth them that trust in him.”  Nahum 1:7 KJV

Thinking back over my life, I can see how the Lord has always been there for me, guiding me in the decisions that I made.  At times I did not understand why things happened the way they did, and why some doors were closed that I thought should open.  But now, I can see that the Lord knew what was best for me.

In times of sorrow He was there to comfort and to give me the strength that I needed.  When the future looked dark and uncertain, trusting in Him was what brought me through.  He has never failed me.  It is hard to understand how people can go through life without faith in God, and being able to trust every day to His keeping.

Prayer:  Thank you Lord Jesus for your faithfulness and that we can fully trust in you to direct our steps.

Devotion by Anne Johnston

One Comment Add yours

  1. Harvellia Thomas says:

    Amen

Leave a Reply

