The Shepherd’s Love

Feb. 2016 Anne 2“And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd.” John 10:16

 Jesus came to the Jewish people but as a whole they rejected Him.  They followed Him for the miracles, for healing, and for the loaves and fishes.  But when it came down to the end, they were in the crowd crying for Him to be crucified.

But He came to bring salvation not only to the Jews but to the whole world.  There were other sheep that He wanted to bring into the fold.

I heard a recording by the Freedom Singers of a song, “I am the lamb the Shepherd left the flock for”.  I am so glad that Jesus loved me before He know me and He gave His life that I might live.  Though I am unworthy of His love, His precious blood has redeemed me and brought me into the fold.

Prayer:  Thank you Jesus for your love and your great plan of salvation, which is offered freely to all who will hear your voice and follow your call.

Devotion by Anne Johnston

Leave a Reply

