Are We Willing?

“Thus did Noah; according to all that God commanded him, so did he” (Genesis 6:22 from the King James Version of the Holy Bible)

I’ve heard the account of Noah what seems like hundreds of times.  This morning as I was reading through it once again, I stopped and thought to myself, “Would I be willing to give up everything I have for the Lord?”  Noah heard the call of God and despite the fact that he would look crazy he began building a gigantic ark. Imagine going to work building a massive ship in your back yard…it does seem a bit dramatic.

Take the time today to ask yourself, “Am I willing to do all that God asks of me?”  Are we ready to give all that we have to serve Him.  We need to forget about looking strange to those around us because at the end of the day it is Him who we are trying to please. Do you feel that God is asking you to do something but you have been putting it off? Maybe what He is asking of you seems crazy but just remember – if He is asking you to do it, it’s because He knows that you can!

Prayer: Lord, open my eyes to the plans that You have for me. Nothing I plan on my own even compares to what You have for me.  Thank you for directing my steps and thank you for using me as a vessel for your Kingdom! In Jesus name, Amen!

Devotion by Melinda Keays

 

Leave a Reply

