A Clean Heart

Psalm 51:10-11 “Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.  Cast me not away from thy presence; and take not thy holy spirit from me.”

water wellWe are all prone to failure.  There are times when we feel conviction from the Lord about things we have said or done.  Often we may feel that the Lord has withdrawn His presence from us, as remorse fills our soul.

At these times we cry out to God as David did, repenting of our sins and asking for forgiveness.  We ask Him to cleanse our hearts and renew our spirit.  He is faithful and once again, we sense His Spirit moving within us as peace fills our heart.

 

Prayer:  Lord, search out my heart today, cleanse me of anything that is not pleasing to you, and let your Holy Spirit fill me once again.

 

Devotion by:  Anne Johnston

Leave a Reply

