His Thoughts

“For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.” (Isaiah 55:9 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible.)

Your thoughts affect how you feel. And how you feel affects what you do.

This scripture lets us know that God’s thoughts about us are higher than the earth. I find this to be a comfort to me. When I’m discouraged, it’s good to know that His thoughts can lift my spirit up!

Verse 11 reads, “For as the heavens are high above the earth, so high is his goodness over them that fear him.”

The Message is clear and reads, “I don’t think the way you think. The way you work isn’t the way I work. God’s Decree. For as the sky soars high above earth, so the way I work surpasses the way you work, and this way I think is beyond the way you think.”

Prayer: Today, Lord, I am so thankful to know that Your thoughts of me are on a different level than I am on. You hold my life in Your hands. Victory is on the way because I serve a victorious God!

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

