The Decision is Yours

“And if it seem evil unto you to serve the Lord, choose you this day whom you will serve; whether the god which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.” (Joshua 24:15 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible.)

Decisions, decisions, decisions are part of life. Choices are made on a daily basis starting with whether to get up or sleep in.

The decision of whether to serve the Lord is left up to you. No one else can decide for you.

Joshua gave the Israelites the choice and quickly added “…as for me and my house we will serve the Lord.” He knew that all service that was not free and voluntary would only be deceit and hypocrisy. God will not force anyone to serve him; He leaves the decision to you.

Today, I choose to serve the Lord!  I hope you have decided to do the same. If not, today you need to decide.

Prayer:  I’m so glad that I decided to serve You, Lord! You’ve been with me for many years now. It was the best decision I have ever made!

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

