“Go” Is An Action Word

“And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.” (Mark 16:15 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible)

When you hear the word “go,” it automatically requires action on your part.

While waiting for a light to turn green, I was reminded that I was really waiting so I could go on to where I was headed. The drivers behind me wasted no time telling me that I needed to get going!

In essence, our devotional verse is saying that we need to take action and let everybody know about the gospel. It’s good news in a world full of bad news!

Jesus spoke these words after His resurrection. He wanted His disciples to understand the urgency of getting the gospel out to everyone. His command was contrary to the opinion of the Jews who did not believe that the Gentiles should be allowed to join the Messiah’s kingdom. Jesus made clear that the wall of division should be torn down. Jesus offers pardon and eternal life to ALL!

I’m so glad to be one of those who heard the message of Jesus because someone took action to share it with me. Now it’s my responsibility to go and let others know that they are included. All of mankind is offered salvation.

Prayer: Thank You, Lord, for including me in Your plan of mercy and grace. I am unworthy yet, You accepted me when I heard Your Word and obeyed. Amen!

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

