Worrier to Warrior

“But when they arrest you and deliver you up, do not worry beforehand, or premeditate what you will speak. But whatever is given you in that hour, speak that; for it is not you who speak, but the Holy Spirit.” (Mark 13:11, New King James Version of the Bible)

What I call “priority pressures” will always try to get the best of us.  Our natural response is to become a worrier.  Our spiritual response should be to become a warrior.  Worriers are on the defensive, thinking, “What in the world am I going to do?” and “Why is this happening to me?”  Warriors are on the offensive, telling the enemy, “You have no authority over me!  I am a child of God!”

Prayer:  Mighty God, I am an heir of your Kingdom.  Your Spirit is activated on the inside of me.  You have transfered your power and dominion to me.  I can face anything today because You and I make a majority!  In Jesus Name, amen!

Devotion by Julie Long

Leave a Reply

