Heaven’s Storage Bins

“Thou tellest my wanderings: put thou my tears into thy bottle: are they not in thy book?” (Psalm 56:9 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible)

Did you know that Heaven’s storage bins hold tears? Every prayer you and I pray are time capsules that God keeps.

The Greeks and Romans put the tears shed over the death of a loved one into small vials and offered them on the tomb of the deceased. The vials were made of pottery, agate, sardonyx, etc.

The Psalmist was reminding God who kept an exact record of all the tears he shed.

With God your tears never dissipate, rather they accumulate.

Don’t give up on what you have asked God for. Keep praying! Your prayers are not in vain.

Prayer: Lord, it seems like I’ve prayed for years without seeing the results I want to. Today, I am encouraged to know that my prayers and tears are not wasted, but keepsakes of a gracious God who is concerned with my requests. Thank You for listening to my prayers. Amen!

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

