Dating the Same Man

Husbands, love your wives, even as Christ also loved the church, and gave himself for it; (Ephesians 5:25 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible)

 

I’ve been dating the same man for 49 years now. On May 18, 2016, we celebrated 48 years of marriage and we continue to date. He is following this grand rule put in place by God.

Christ loved the church by giving His all. The church is God’s priority; His love. As a wife, I have been blessed to enjoy both the love of God and the love of a devoted husband who is concerned with my needs. He loves me in spite of my short comings just like Christ.

Prayer: Lord, I thank You for blessing me with a wonderful marriage and a good husband. You have been an integral part of our home. Be with us until death do us part.

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

