Blessed Are They That Have Not Seen

“Jesus saith unto him, Thomas, because thou has seen me, thou hast believed: blessed are they that have not seen, and yet have believed.” (John 20:29 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible)

Reading this passage reminded me of the saying, “Seeing is believing.” According to this passage, those who have not seen, and yet believe, are blessed. Not all who saw Jesus believed.

Thomas has been known as “Doubting Thomas” because of his show-me mindset. You can fault him, yet, we are all guilty at times of this fallacy.

I am among the group of those who were not alive at the resurrection of Jesus, yet, I experienced the power of the resurrection when I yielded my life to Him, and received His Spirit. Because of that, I am so blessed! Relying on God’s Word has convinced me even when I cannot see!

If you are not a believer yet, I invite you to join the group that have not seen and yet believed. That’s what faith is all about.

Prayer: I am blessed because I am a born again believer. Thank You, Lord, for the great price You paid for me!

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

