Happy Siblings Day!

“Of whom the whole family in heaven and earth is named.” (Ephesians 3:15 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible)

As I read all the wonderful comments celebrating Siblings Day this month, I was reminded of all my brothers and sisters in the Lord.

Having grown up in a large family, I was blessed with four brothers and three sisters. Daddy was a preacher and pastor of four churches in Oklahoma, Texas, Arizona and California. Often funds were short, but we always had each other.

The family of God has stood by me and my family as long as I can remember. The wonderful saints who supported the churches and ministry of my parents have become invaluable to me. We laughed, cried, prayed and shared meals together.

We are a family called by His Name. So, Happy Siblings Day to all of you!

Prayer: Jesus, I thank You for the body of believers who are called by Your Name! Those who are born of the water and the Spirit! Soon we will all gather together in the place You have prepared for us. What a day that will be!

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

