Better Than I Deserve

“It is of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not.” (Lamentations 3:22 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible)

I like Dave Ramsey’s response when asked how he is doing; “Better than I deserve.” Mr. Ramsey is radio host of Financial Freedom. This is a line we all could use!

The prophet in Lamentations went a step further and made us aware that the Lord’s great mercies keeps us from being wiped out. He went on to say that His compassion’s don’t fail. They are always in place.

WOW! I would have to concur with Mr. Ramsey.  I am doing well and “better than I deserve.”

The next verse lets me know that God’s mercies are new every morning and GREAT is His faithfulness!

Prayer: GREAT is Your faithfulness, Lord! I don’t deserve the blessings you’ve bestowed on me, but today I am so thankful for Your goodness and mercy!

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

