Like a Child

childrenThen he said, “I tell you the truth, unless you turn from your sins and become like little children, you will never get into the Kingdom of Heaven. (Matthew 18:3, NLT)

This year I have had the privilege of working with children every day.  I was fortunate enough to find a job teaching in a Christian school that encourages us to take time every day to pray with our kids.  When we do devotions as a class I always have a time of prayer.  We go around the classroom and I ask the children for prayer requests.  Some of the requests are so funny.  They truly believe that God will give them whatever they ask for, so they ask for whatever they want.

There is a reason scripture tells us to be like little children. The more I work with them, I am understanding what it means to be like a child.  Unlike adults, they do not over analyze and they have faith that God can and will do anything they ask. I want some of what they have!

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for hearing our prayers.  Help us to be as confident as little children when we pray.  In Jesus name, amen.

Devotion by Melinda Keays

Leave a Reply

