The Greatest Love Story

God-is-love“For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son that whosoever believeth in him should have everlasting life” (John 3:16 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible).

I am intrigued by stories of how couples met. Each love story is unique and women are capable of relating a vivid picture of falling in love with the man of her dreams.

My husband and I met at Travis Air Force Base in Fairfield, California. We will be married 48 years on May 18, 2016. It was love at first sight for him!  Experiencing enduring love is wonderful. It’s something I don’t ever want to take for granted. Because of the love he has shown to me, it makes me love him even more!

The greatest love story ever told is the biblical account of a Savior who came from Heaven to Earth so you I could have abundant life. It’s love at its best! Those who have experienced God’s love know real love. It’s an everlasting love that will sustain you through life and whatever it brings.

Prayer: I love You too much to fail you now, Lord. You have been the best thing that ever happened to me. To think of the great price You paid for me is simply amazing!

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

