Wants and Needs

need“But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus” (Philippians 4:19 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible).

This morning during my time of devotion the thought hit me. I don’t have all of my wants, but I do have all that I need. There is a vast difference between wants and needs.

Notice the writer used two words to describe his relationship with God. He said, “my God.” He knew Him personally and wanted to brag on his God.

Often we get caught up in our wants and forget that God knows exactly what we need and He will supply the need. His ability to supply is limitless!

Elijah had a need of food and God sent ravens to feed him. It wasn’t how he expected to be fed but his need was met.

If you have a need today, turn it over to Jesus, and He will meet your need. He still fills requisites for His people.

Prayer: Thank You for being my God and supplying all of my needs!  Amen.

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

