In His Shadow

imageHe that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall remain in the shadow of the almighty. (Psalm 91:1, KJV)

I was always a little afraid of the dark.  I remember growing up if I would ever hear noises at night I would promptly hide myself under my blankets thinking that the thin layer of protection would keep me from whatever scary thing was coming my way.  It was darker under the blanket but for some reason I felt much more secure than being out in the open.

God will keep us protected if we abide in his shadow.  If we wander away from this layer of security, we will become vulnerable to a world full of sin.  If we are willing to stay in his presence, he will be a protection for us.

Prayer: Thank you for your protection. Keep us safe, Lord, as we walk through this dangerous world.  Amen.

Devotion by Melinda Keays

Leave a Reply

