You Can Trust Him

old-hands-bible2“I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.” (Psalm 92:2 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible)

The Book of Psalms intrigues me because of real-life scenes that can be compared to my own life.

We live in a scary world full of situations thrown at us on a daily basis. We must have confidence to get through our days. I find confidence in my God from reading His Word.

Our world is constantly changing. In reality it’s always been that way. The Psalmist had to find a refuge and a fortress to make it through various situations.

In this verse, David knew who he could trust – the God who had helped him before. His observation was right on when he said, “…in him will I trust.

I have found God can be trusted! Not much else is trust worthy, but our God is!

Prayer: I am so glad I learned to trust You, Lord. Through the years I have found You to be my refuge and my fortress. My confidence is in You!

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

