The Road to Optimism

My choice is you, God, first and only. And now I find I’m your choice!  You set me up with a house and yard. And then you made me your heir! (Psalm 15: 5-6, The Message)

One of my goals for 2016 was to be more optimistic. When life isn’t going just how I pictured it, I can find myself having little pity parties.  Today is officially the middle of January and so far God has shown me so many things I have to be thankful for.  There is really no need for me to be anything other than grateful.  In a world with billions of people, God specifically chose me to be a part of His kingdom and all I have to do in return is follow him.  Not only has God chosen me but He has blessed me abundantly. Hanging my head when something doesn’t happen just how  I wanted is no way for me to show my gratitude.  I can’t have everything I want and I won’t always know why. God has the answers and I just have to be okay with that.

Prayer: Thank you for helping us find contentment where we are.  In a world so full of hate and sadness, we truly have everything that matters. You are so good to us even when we are so undeserving.  Amen.

Devotion by Melinda Keays

One Comment Add yours

  1. Very nicely written. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

