Making Good Choices

imageThe Lord rewarded me for doing right and being pure. For I have followed his commands and have not sinned by turning back from following him. I kept close watch on all his laws; I did not refuse a single one.  I did my best to keep them all, holding myself back from doing wrong. (Psalm 18:21-23, The Living Bible)

Throughout our lives we will be faced with many challenging situations.  If we live lives that are pure and follow his commands, He will always reward us.  The right thing is not always the easiest, but it will all be worth it in the end.

Prayer: Lord, give us wisdom to do what is right in your eyes.  Amen.

Devotion by Melinda Keays

Leave a Reply

