Whom shall I send?

question whom shall i send“Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying, Whom shall I send, and who will go for us? Then said I, Here am I; send me.” Isaiah 6:8

After a vision of the Lord in the temple, Isaiah was completely shaken. He fell on his face before God in repentance and humility.

Then he heard Him asking this question: “Whom shall I send?” God was looking for an ambassador to take His message to the people. As far as we can tell from this story, Isaiah was the only person there to hear the question. Talk about being singled out!

Sometimes God brings us face to face with a mission that needs to be accomplished. There seems to be nobody else around and we know that He is calling us to take action. To step outside our comfort zone, perhaps, and follow the leading of the Spirit into uncharted territory. God wants to know: “Whom shall I send?”

Prayer: Lord, if You need someone to go somewhere for You, I am available. Here I am, send me.

Devotion by Liane Grant

Leave a Reply

