Who touched me?

question who“And Jesus said, Who touched me? When all denied, Peter and they that were with him said, Master, the multitude throng thee and press thee, and sayest thou, Who touched me?” Luke 8:45

Jesus knew that a very sick woman had touched Him, desiring healing. But it seemed like nobody else in the crowd or among his disciples was paying her any attention. So He stopped and asked this question.

At first the disciples thought it was a silly question, because many people would have bumped up against Jesus in the crowd. But He wanted them to know the difference between a casual encounter with deity and a quest for divine intervention.

Sometimes in church, at home or in the community, we are busy following our usual routine. But God may be wanting to bring to our attention someone who is desperately seeking for a miracle, so that we can minister to them. God wants to know: “Who touched me?”

Prayer: Lord, help me to be sensitive to the needs of those around me. Show me when someone is searching after You and help me to minister to them.

Devotion by Liane Grant

Leave a Reply

