Who’s Leading You?

shepherd“The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.”  (Psalm 23:1 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible)

Prayer was made for Michelle in church yesterday.  She is going through chemotherapy for breast cancer.  Almost immediately this scripture came to me and I knew I had to let her know that God was with her.  So I sent her a short text to assure her that He was leading her and He had her on His radar screen.

When I read “my” or “I” in the Bible, then I know assuredly this verse is for me.

Notice the Psalmist placed a semi-colon right in the middle of the sentence to let everyone know the power of His Shepherd.  He could have made two sentences.  Rather he chose to complete his thoughts by letting you know that His Shepherd met all of his needs.  Afterall, David was a shepherd himself.  He knew how dependent sheep were.  Like the saying, “It takes one to know one,” David certainly understood the role of shepherds.

I ask you today, who’s leading you?  Someone is in charge of you.  I hope it’s the Lord.  If He is your Shepherd, you will never want for anything!

Prayer:  This morning I’m so thankful to know that You, Lord, are in control of my life.  Even when it seems that what is happening doesn’t make any sense to me, I can be confident that You are aware of my needs.

 

Devotion by  Kaye Singleton

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Barbara Campbell says:

    I really enjoy this program so much. They are a blessing & I thank you for sending them

    1. Thank you, Barbara! We appreciate your kind words.

Leave a Reply

