We Walk by Faith

footprints2“For we walk by faith, not by sight:”  (2 Corinthians 5:7 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible)

Faith is talked about at great length in the Christian community.  Many books have been written on the subject.  However, walking by faith is different than talking about faith.

To walk, in the Scriptures often denotes to live, to act, to conduct in a certain way.  Life is a journey that requires us to continue by faith, not by what we can see.  We keep Heaven in our view and that requires walking by faith.

When my proverbial Red Sea is in my horizon, I want to keep walking by faith.  Jesus is looking for faith.

Trusting in a God I cannot see visibly makes perfect sense to me.  So I trudge on walking by faith.  Knowing that walking by faith and not by sight will give me a happy ending to life.

Prayer:  Dear Lord, help me to live under the influence of things that are not seen in this life.  One day soon I will be able to see You face-to-face.  What a glorious day that will be just to behold Your face.  Amen!

Devotion by  Kaye Singleton

One Comment Add yours

  1. M Charles says:

    Amen.. Thank you for sharing this 😀

Leave a Reply

