Think About Your Reward

God blesses you when people mock you and persecute you and lie about you and say all sorts of evil things against you because you are my followers.Be happy about it! Be very glad! For a great reward awaits you in heaven. And remember, the ancient prophets were persecuted in the same way. (Matthew 5:11-12, NLT)

Feeling mocked or judged because of the decisions you have made in life is a terrible feeling.  Deciding to give my life to God was the best decision I ever made and yet so many people ridiculed me for it.  In the beginning, I was really bothered by this.  At some point along the way, what people thought didn’t really matter anymore. Thinking about the future and what my life could have been without Him changed my whole perspective.  Life will not always be easy.  People are straight up mean sometimes.  When you are feeling belittled by people around you, think on your eternal reward that is waiting on you!

Prayer: While I’m not wishing time away, I am looking forward to a day with no more tears, pain, or heartache.  What a glorious day that will be! Thank you, Lord, for the hope that we have in You.  In Jesus name, amen.

Devotion by Melinda Keays

Leave a Reply

