Church Growth

Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all people, especially to those who belong to the family of believers. (Galatians 6:9-10, NIV)

Church growth is beautiful.  Aside from my own conversion, nothing makes me happier than to see people giving their lives to the Lord.  What we must remember is that with church growth comes a great deal of work.  Based on my own experience, I know that this work starts off as fun and exciting but can very quickly turn into complete exhaustion.  I do not believe it is the Lord’s idea for us to all be overwhelmed with an overload of things to do at every given minute.  We all need to work for His kingdom.  We need to help where we can help, but also remember to keep balance in our lives.  If you are feeling overwhelmed, ask the Lord to help you.  He can show you how to make things better.

Prayer: Lord, I am so thankful for the growth that I have seen in my own church this year.  I pray that You will help us to keep focused on the things that matter and not to allow ourselves to stress about the things that don’t.  Help us to prioritize our time better.  I pray for your wisdom today.  In Jesus name, amen.

Devotion by Melinda Keays

Leave a Reply

