Don’t Pray AND Worry

Praying WomanTherefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them.” —Mark 11: 24

Prayer is a very powerful tool God has given us to invite His divine intervention into the affairs of life.  The Word of God says we should believe we receive what we ask from Him. The word receive in the passage is the word lambano, and it means “to take to one’s self, to claim, to take a thing due.”  When we pray, we should have an attitude of possession. We must believe by faith that we have already received what we asked for. In other words, you shouldn’t pray and worry. Worrying is the fastest way to neutralize answered prayer.  The Bible commands us to take no thought for our lives. So why are you worried? What will worry produce except anxiety and frustration?  Simply believe!

PRAYER:  Thank You, Jesus, for the supernatural power of prayer.  I know Your Word is true, and I know that the prayer of faith will bring deliverance in my life according to James 5. I refuse to worry from this day forward. I command all fear, anxiety, stress, and doubt to leave my mind. In the name of Jesus, I declare that I rest in faith and trust in the integrity of Your Word. I refuse to be discouraged by the severity of my condition, but instead I choose to rejoice in Your great power and ability to bring Your Word to pass in my life, in Jesus name, amen.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. maggie says:

    Needed that today.thank you.

  2. Tina says:

    Thank you for the prayer. These are words that I needed to express and couldn’t find.

Leave a Reply

