Take Authority Today

Behold, I give unto you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you.” —Luke 10: 19

Instead of allowing sickness or situations to take control over you, take control over it.  You have the full backing of the kingdom of God when arresting disease or any scheme of Satan against you. Take authority today!

PRAYER:  Jesus, all power in Heaven and in Earth belongs to Your name. I thank You for the authority that I possess in You.  I declare that according to Luke 10:19, You have given me the legal right to resist Satan and all of his power. I declare that in the name of Jesus Christ, nothing shall by any means harm me. Fear, sickness, anxiety, and guilt have no power over me.  I come in the full authority of the name of Jesus, and declare that I am free from the oppressive hand of the enemy. I am healed physically, emotionally and spiritually in Jesus name. Amen!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ruth Wittmeier says:

    This morning I woke up with an anxiety that was very unusual. I’m leaving this morning to pick up the speaker for our Ladies Conference. Before I left I prayed God you are going to have to help me today. I opened up MTL devotional and the phrase “nothing shall by any means hurt you” spoke volumes to me. God takes all the anxiety away with his promise.
    Thankyou Julie for such a timely devotional. God gave you what I was going to need for today. Thank you again

    1. Julie Long says:

      His promises are yes and amen to the glory of God through us. I’m believing God with you today, my friend!

Leave a Reply

