Tiffany Lamps

“I am forgotten as a dead man out of mind: I am like a broken vessel.” (Psalm 31:12 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible)

I have a variety of lamps and am intrigued with their shapes and sizes. No two lamps are alike in my house. However, a Tiffany lamp is on my wish list to have. They are coming down in price, so, maybe one day, I will be the proud owner of one.

These lamps are expensive and yet they are made of broken pieces. Does that make sense?

The lamp reminds me of myself. God took the broken pieces of my life and reshaped me into His Masterpiece.

Are your dreams shattered? Has your world torn apart? Give your broken pieces to God and He will make you a new vessel of honor. You don’t have to stay broken. Don’t let Satan tell you that you are useless. God wants to make you over again!

Prayer: Thank You, Lord, for taking my life and using it for Your Glory!

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

