Walking on Water

“Lord, if it’s you,” Peter replied, “tell me to come to you on the water. “Come,” he said. Then Peter got down out of the boat, walked on the water and came toward Jesus. But when he saw the wind, he was afraid and, beginning to sink, cried out, “Lord, save me!” Immediately Jesus reached out his hand and caught him. “You of little faith,” he said, “why did you doubt?” (Matthew 14:28-31, NIV)

There will be times in our lives when the Lord calls us to a higher level. When we hear Him calling us, it is our duty to walk toward Him. Just because we are on the right path does not mean that we have immunity to storms. Remember that in those storms, if you call on His name, He will take your hand and pull you out.

Prayer: As I reflect upon my life and the trials that You have pulled me though, I am once again reminded of Your goodness and grace! What an incredible saviour we have. I am grateful for the hand that You have on my life. Thank you, Jesus.

Devotion by Melinda Keays

Leave a Reply

