Mourning into Joy!

“You did it: you changed wild lament into whirling dance; You ripped off my black mourning band and decked me with wildflowers. I’m about to burst with song; I can’t keep quiet about you. God, my God, I can’t thank you enough.” (The Message, Psalm 30:11-12)

Nobody can turn our frown upside down like Jesus can! It doesn’t matter what is going on in your life, He can take your heart ache and replace it with joy unspeakable. I am thankful for a God who has that kind of power. When I think about the goodness of Jesus, I really do want to shout for joy!

Prayer: Lord, you are so much more than comfort when we are going through trials. You take our sadness and fill us with both peace and joy! I am beyond excited today about how amazing you really are. Amen.

Devotion by Melinda Keays

Leave a Reply

