Putting Things Right

“God’s business is putting things right; he loves getting the lines straight. Setting us straight. Once we’re standing tall, we can look him straight in the eye.” (Psalm 11:7 in The Message Bible)

One of the problems that I have is this – I can walk into a beautifully decorated room and see right away if a picture is not straight. It can be embarrassing, especially for my husband! After reading this scripture, I found that God also likes things to be straight.

The King James Version reads, “For the righteous Lord loveth righteousness; his countenance doth behold the upright.” He sees us and knows when things are not right with us.

God is righteous and He loves those who are righteous. We can rely on His protection when we are doing the right thing.

Prayer: Lord, I want to please You. I want to resemble You in everything that I do. May my life exemplify You. Let others see Jesus in me.

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

