I Always Thank God for You

“I always thank God for you.”  (1 Corinthians 1:4 in the New International Version of the Holy Bible)

Last week while I was out of town caring for my Mother-in-love I received the same card from two different friends who lived 2,500 miles from each other.  The front of these beautiful cards read, “A friend is a beautiful act of kindness from the heart of God.”  On the inside was today’s devotional verse.

I was the recipient of their thoughts of me.  God knew I needed a lift after a hard week and He laid me on their hearts.

There are no accidents with God.  Everything He does is on purpose. I am in awe of His goodness to me.

I hope you will reach out and touch a friend today!

Prayer:  Thank You, Lord, for this beautiful act of kindness You orchestrated for me.  You are an amazing God who cares so much and with such detail.  Amen!

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

