Keep Calm and Shine

If we claim that we experience a shared life with him and continue to stumble around in the dark, we’re obviously lying through our teeth – we’re not living what we claim. (1 John 1:6, The Message)

Nothing like an in-your-face scripture to start you off on your day! I often wonder what people see when they look at me. Do my actions and the way I speak show others that Jesus Christ is living inside of me? Or am I just going through the motions and becoming insensitive to the hundreds of people I am with in the period of a week. Are we running around stressed and complaining about everything we do? I choose not to be like everyone else. He has created me for a purpose and I refuse to live a mediocre life – this is my prayer for today.

Prayer: Lord, help us to live the kind of lives that you designed for us. Let us shine in the dark place that we are living in. In Jesus name, amen.

Devotion by Melinda Keays

Leave a Reply

