Once Upon A Time

globe_hands“I have been young, and now am old; yet have I not seen the righteous forsaken, nor his seed begging bread.” (Psalm 37:25 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible)

Someone said that “wising up is part of growing old.” Looking back over my own life I would have to agree.

Being young doesn’t last very long. If you live long enough you’ll eventually be old. This passage is dwelling on the goodness of God for a lifetime. God takes care of His people and He will take care of their children too.

When the story of my life comes to an end, I want to be praising God for taking such good care of me. He has faithfully supplied all of my needs. He never left me alone but has been my companion for life.

Prayer: Thank You, Lord, for holding my hand all the days of my life. The end of life on earth is not really the end, for Heaven is the beginning of a happy ending in the life to come.

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

