Comforted by the Word

Bible comfort“This is my comfort in my affliction: for thy word hath quickened me.” Psalm 119:50

Life is sometimes unfair. Tragedies happen, disease strikes, relationships fracture, and we find ourselves in the midst of grief, wondering why, how…

When your soul is crushed, it’s time to turn to the Word of God for comfort. Read it out loud, and let the words of life soothe your battered spirit.

It’s like a healing balm, smoothing out the rough places and bringing healing. Hold tight to your Bible when it feels like everything else has been ripped away.

Prayer: Lord, thank You for the comfort I can find in Your Word. I know that You are always present in my time of need.

Devotion by Liane Grant

Leave a Reply

