Fingerprints

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
“If ye love me, keep my commandments.” (John 14:15 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible.)

I always wanted a glass top table in my kitchen. The day finally arrived and I found one on sale. I was thrilled for awhile but soon I understood why most people don’t like them. They constantly collect fingerprints, crumbs and debris from anything that is placed on the glass. I am always spraying Windex and cleaning that round breakfast table!

There are imprints being left on me as well as others that I touch in this life. Mothers and fathers should always be aware that they are leaving an inedible impression on their children. Your life should be glorifying God. It’s all up to you.

In our devotional verse, Jesus was having a one-on-one conversation with Philip. He wanted him to know the importance of keeping His commandments.

While law enforcement looks for fingerprints as evidence in solving crimes; Jesus is looking for evidence of your love for Him by investigating your life to see if you keep His commandments.

Prayer: I want my life to bring You glory, Lord. May everyone I come in contact with know that I love You with my whole heart.

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

