Slaves and Masters

Whoever is a slave must make the best of it, giving respect to his master so that outsiders don’t blame God and our teaching for his behavior. Slaves with Christian masters all the more so—their masters are really their beloved brothers! (1 Timothy 6:1-2, The Message)

Every day when I get up and head to work I am faced with some very difficult decisions. Whether or not I like my job, I must remember that I am a Christian no matter where I am or what I am doing.  While behaving Christ-like is essential when in the four walls of our church buildings it is even more important to behave this way in our workplaces.  We need to be the best workers we can be and strive for excellence in everything we do.

Prayer: Let us be great examples in our workplaces. Even in high stress situations, give us wisdom to react in a godly way and help us to remember that we must always be a light. Let us show Jesus’ love in all that way do. Amen.

Devotion by Melinda Keays

Leave a Reply

