Time for All Things

“To everything there is a season, A time for every purpose under heaven:” (Ecclesiastes 3:1, Holy Bible, New King James)

Of the four seasons, fall is my favorite. It’s splashed with yellow, gold, bronze, and red. I enjoy the pleasant daytime temperature and cool nights. It is a quiet time to reflect on the wise man’s words―a time for every purpose.

I’m a blogger, a storyteller, a published writer, an editor, and a community volunteer. I’m a Bible teacher, a prayer group leader, a computer enthusiast, and more. As summer takes a final bow and fall steps on stage, I search my activities to see if I have used my time, my seasons of life, to help others achieve their purpose.

Prayer: Lord, help me to invest my time during the holiday season to benefit others. Amen.

Devotion by Violet Carr Moore

Leave a Reply

