Merry in the Mess

woman_in_field
“What is the conclusion then?  I will pray with the spirit, and I will also pray with the understanding.  I will sing with the spirit, and I will also sing with the understanding.” (1 Corinthians 14:15)

Are you facing a hopeless situation? Today is the day to turn it over to God. When you come to the conclusion that it is impossible and you have exhausted all options, it’s time to ask God to help you live victorious in the middle of the mess.

God doesn’t just want to show us how to cope. The abundant life He offers is one of true fulfillment and joy. Pray and sing with the spirit and the understanding that somewhere in the situation God is revealing more of Himself to you.

Prayer: Lord, I know that things may not change overnight, but while I’m in this situation, please change my perspective and help me to grow in my relationship with you. Show me how to live merry in the mess! Amen.

Devotion by Julie Long

Leave a Reply

