Facetime

untitledFor I have seen God face to face, and my life is preserved.” (Genesis 32:30 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible.)

Facetime is a common option on Apple devices today. It’s so nice to be able to see those you are having a conversation with – especially grandchildren!

It’s my understanding that if I want to have a Facetime conversation that I turn on the app and the party I wish to speak with must also turn on Facetime in order for this to happen.

Prior to our devotional Bible verse, Jacob had been away from home and was now planning to return. The problem was that his sudden departure from home was due to the anger of his brother who threatened to kill him. There were no cell phones to find out if his brother had changed his feelings. Jacob knew he was taking a chance. Exhausted from the possible crisis that was waiting on him, his mind wouldn’t let him rest. Twenty years earlier he saw the mystical ladder. Now he sees the angels of God on earth, encamped beside or around his own camp. What a wonderful surprise for Jacob – Facetime with God!

God wants to have Facetime with all of us. I’m so glad He shows up for me during the most perplexing times. He wants to talk with His children and see them at His throne. Don’t wait until you have a crisis in your home; He is waiting to hear from you and me.

Prayer: Today, Lord, I thank You that I can call on you anytime. You are a very present help in my time of need. I may not see angels but I can feel Your sweet presence when I call on the Name of Jesus! Amen!

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

