Content with my appearance

content appearance“Which of you by taking thought can add one cubit unto his stature?” Matthew 6:27    

Magic cream makes wrinkles disappear. Rediscover the fountain of youth with this new perfume. Color this, tuck that, rejuvenate this. Help! I’m drowning in discontent, because apparently I don’t look young enough or pretty enough.

Why should I limp along painfully in higher heels just because I am shorter than other people? Why should I feel ashamed that my body looks the age it actually is? There is nothing disgraceful about ageing if we do it gracefully… with contentment.

God made us just the way we are, unique, for a purpose. Why would we insult Him by trying to look competely different than how He designed us? Let’s be content with His creation.The easiest way to look beautiful is to smile, deep from a heart that loves and trusts God.

Prayer: Lord, help me to be content with my appearance. You created me the way I am for a reason, and I trust You completely.

Devotion by Liane Grant

Leave a Reply

