Laughter–A Prescription for Wellness  

Each September I post my More to Life debut devotion. Today, this devotion celebrates a decade of encores―with a few facelifts.


A merry heart makes a cheerful countenance. (Proverbs 15:13 , Holy Bible, New King James)

 

Frowning takes more facial muscles than smiling. I’m also told that frowning causes wrinkles that mimic aging.

 

A merry heart does good like a medicine. (Proverbs 17:22, Holy Bible, New King James)

 

Medical professionals say laughter goes far beyond the qualities of a smooth and pleasing facial appearance. It produces positive health results. Give yourself a facelift. Ease your wrinkles and your sagging spirit with one remedy. Go ahead, laugh!

Prayer: Lord, help me to greet each day with a positive attitude knowing You will take care of my problems. Let Your peace glow on my face so others can see You are in me. Remind me that laughter, a free remedy, is available whenever I need it. Amen.

Devotion by Violet Carr Moore

Leave a Reply

