The Treasure of Worship

tresaure worship“And wisdom and knowledge shall be the stability of thy times, and strength of salvation: the fear of the LORD is his treasure.” Isaiah 33:6

God treasures those who fear Him. Not those who are scared of Him… when the Bible talks about fearing God, it is referring to a deep reverence and awe. It’s that feeling that causes us to worship Him because He is so awesome.

Worship is a treasure… both in our lives and in God’s heart. We can worship Him in many different noticeable ways: praying, singing, dancing in the Spirit.

But we can also worship Him in quieter ways: showing love to others, demonstrating peace during trials, glowing with joy regardless of our circumstances. Let’s give God some worship today!

Prayer: Lord, I worship You sincerely, from the depths of my heart. I offer You the treasure of worship today from my lips, my heart, my actions and my attitudes.

Devotion by Liane Grant

Leave a Reply

