The Best Remedy for Care

woman_in_field“Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.” (1 Peter 5:7 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible)

Often I hear people say, “Nobody cares!” Oh! Wait a minute, I know someone who cares and that is my God!

I have found that the best remedy for care is to place it in His hands. This verse has ministered to me so many times. It states a little word “all” which covers anything that is distracting you and making you feel anxious.

When we suffer the loss of friends, health, job, etc., we can give it to Jesus. Don’t allow your cares to defeat you. There is a remedy to be relieved of a blow that has crushed your spirit. The answer is Jesus!

The relief is real when you hand it to Him.

Prayer: Lord, You know exactly where I’m at and what I’m going through. You care like no one else does. Today, I lay it all at Your feet. Thank You for caring for me.

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

