Life is Hard, but God Makes it Easy

Jesushand
“For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” (Matthew 11:30 in the King James Version of the Holy Bible)

One of my favorite songs is “Life is Hard, God is Good.”

We had a dear minister friend pass away. At the viewing I was talking with a minister’s wife about the suffering this man endured. I referred to the song “Life is hard, but God is good!” She said, “Life is hard, God is easy!”

I had to agree. This scripture lets us know that His yoke is easy and His burden light. The services God requires are easily rendered. When we are really living for God, He will enable us to bear with ease what we thought we could never do.

I’d rather have Jesus than anything. He is my burden bearer. I don’t have to go through life alone when I’m yoked up with Him.

He does make it easy. He takes care of all of the details in my life. Living for God is not burdensome and hard; it’s easy!

Prayer: Thank You, Lord, for walking with me through this life. Regardless of life’s circumstances I find rest when I’m under Your wings. You make all yokes easy and all burdens light. Amen!

Devotion by Kaye Singleton

Leave a Reply

