Dinner Preparation

 

Heavenly Hospitality

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; My cup runs over.  (Psalm 23:5, Holy Bible, New King James)

No warrior would sit down to dinner while his enemies watched, but this is what David extols in this song. He praises God for preparing a refreshing feast while his adversaries are close enough to witness God’s anointing favor, but far enough away that they can’t interfere.

What do others see in the midst of conflict? Is your face clouded with fear and doubt, or do they notice a confidence of God’s blessing?

Prayer: Thank You Lord for Your presence in times of conflict. Like David, I can say that You have fed me. My cup overflows with Your blessings.

Devotion by Violet Carr Moore

Leave a Reply

