Relax in God’s Hands

globe_hands“See, I have inscribed you on the palms of My hands; Your walls are continually before Me.” (Isaiah 49:16 – NKJV)

In Isaiah 49, we read that God’s people were in a time of great trouble. Their cities were destroyed and many were held captive. The people were crying out, “Where is God in all of this? Has He forgotten us?” And God’s answer was, “I have not forgotten you, how could I? I have inscribed you on the palms of my hands…” Think of it! God has engraved an eternal reminder of His children on His hands!

Living in God’s hands is an invitation to RELAX – You are invited to experience joy and peace because of God’s faithful love.

You can relax because His hands hold the world (Ps 95:4); His hands have creative power (Acts 7:50); His hands have provision for you (Ps 145:16); His hand is mighty (Hab 3:4); His hand redeems (Ps 138:7); His hand ensures your success (Isa 41:10); His hand is invincible (Jn 10:29); His hand protects you (Ezr 8:31); His hand inspires you (Jer 1:9); His hand fulfills His purpose for you (Ezr 7:6).

Prayer: Lord, I lean back and relax in Your hands today. I accept the assurance of Your joy, Your peace and Your faithful love for my day. Amen.

Devotion by Julie Long

Leave a Reply

